Daily Post One-word Prompts : Hope

Browsing through the one word prompts, when I saw the word Hope, “Hope of Deliverance” (The Paul McCartney song) was the first thing that popped into my mind. Jokes apart, isn’t Hope such a positive word in itself? I mean when you are in the deepest of moods, a ray of hope can do wonders.

Maybe I come across as being too optimistic, but I have realised that the feeling of hope is always a start to looking at the way ahead when you’re weighed down by too many things..atleast for me, this has always been the case. I do not know how many people will be able to agree with it.

What is it that brings hope? It could be anything..It could come from anywhere. This again is hard to define and may vary from one person to another. Somebody could see it in a ray of sunshine; for another it could be the rain; and for yet another maybe it’s seeing the rainbow or the waves in the sea. And you cannot forget that Hope could come through a person too. It could be anybody.. from an all-knowing adult to be an innocent little baby.

When I think of hope I somehow relate it to other words such as “magical”, “light”, “a way out”..It’s very calming somehow. Over time I have come to realise what they say is true.. As long as hope is alive you can get through anything. It is not a state of being happy and yet it is that which keeps you going, that which tells you – you will stay afloat, no matter how bad it gets.

One thought on “Keep your hopes up!

Leave a Reply

