So, back from a nice long holiday, I wanted to do this first before getting back to blogging.

I am slightly late (by about over two months) in doing it but better late than never right! I almost fell off my chair in delight when I saw that I had been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award. This is my first award and I do officially accept it 😀

The following are the Rules :

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post (and post the logo on your own blog)
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate bloggers you admire or have admired
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

Firstly, with all my heart I thank asunkenthought for nominating me..being a new blogger, it was very encouraging to receive this one. Thank you :)! and people please do go visit her blog. It is one of my favourite!

Seven things about myself:

  1. I am a semi foodie.. I Like trying new cuisines and dishes, but more of a chocoholic. Love anything with chocolate in it!
  2. Love reading books. No specific genre as such..non fiction mostly but open to read anything that sounds interesting.
  3. Listening to music is another one of my favourite hobbies. Mostly hip-hop, Jazz, Country Music, Bollywood and anything else that sounds good.
  4. I am a Chartered Accountant (that’s in India how CPA is in the USA). It bugs me when strangers lecture me about my housewife status owing to my qualification (It’s my life ..DUH!).
  5. I hate being the centre of attention. I am usually content being somewhere in the background; At my comfortable best when I’m within my closed circle.
  6. I am better at communicating in writing rather than orally. Especially with strangers, there are times when I would rather not have to do much talking in person.
  7. To the rest of the world, I come across as cold and detached; but I can be very emotional – But very few get to see this side of me. I am very good at keeping a poker face 😉 .

And for the third rule, I nominate the below bloggers :-

  • Asunkenthought – Her sense of humour and witty-ness makes reading the blog pleasurable. Plus the fact that you manage to find time to blog with two kids around.. kudos to you! 🙂 (not sure if I can nominate the person who nominated me but had to include you in the list)
  • poorva2016 – I like the spontaneity and freshness that one feels while visiting your blog. I also love reading your poems 🙂
  • Theinsatiabletraveller – being an avid traveller myself, I cannot miss out on nominating this one. Cheers to a fellow traveller 🙂
  • Onemoreshotplease – It’s nice reading your views and insight on various issues. I also think your blog page has one of the nicest layouts 🙂

These are the blogs I follow closely..there are other ones as well..but lately I haven’t really been able to sit and browse as much as I usually do.. so fellow bloggers more later..Ciao!

Leave a Reply

