So my next post as part of my blogging university course is to describe the space where I write. When it comes to writing, I am not really a space specific person; I’m just more mood based. I need to be in the right frame of mind. Most of the times, my room is where I plonk down and type away.

Located just opposite the 2nd floor stairway, it is a medium-sized room. The first thing you’ll notice when you walk in is our four-poster bed. I love this one..it is a cosy bed with a heightened mattress that shapes itself to the person sleeping on it J . This pretty much occupies the middle portion of the room.

There walls are pretty much plain without too many knickknacks. The wall behind the door of the room is a space reserved for hanging photographs. It is a joint project me and my husband are working on and still work in progress. The other major furniture room is a dressing table cum chest of drawers and a huge table-cum-cabinet.

Opposite the bed is a small corridor which leads to the wash room and our main wardrobes. Our room is lit by two sets of windows on either walls. It looks out to the balcony on one side and the next door house on the other

So this is where I mostly sit and blog. Somehow I like the feeling in the room – the quietness with the occasional breeze coming in through the window. After all, this is the place where most of my blogging ideas come to me!

PS: Here’s a little task. I’ve attached my Contact Form below.. Please drop your ideas about what  topics I can write future posts on. Thanks & Cheers!!

 

 

 

